Emilys Artist Bi-Weekly

Maria Gronlund is from Denmark and her current artwork focuses mainly on super fluid, colorful abstract designs that can be viewed here: https://www.behance.net/mariagroenlund

I found her work to be quite beautiful in her usage of color, which makes each of her pieces unique. I think that for the raster unit its important to understand color and how it works best in order to create an inviting or intriguing protest/persuasion piece. For her pieces in particular, there are no prominent protest pieces but her color adds a great sense of unity to each image.

As for my article I choose this one : http://www.buzzfeed.com/gabrielsanchez/the-most-powerful-photos-of-this-week-feb-5#.fmDgL5NB48

Throughout the page are many fascinating photographs of events throughout the weeks. I’ll admit that I was intentionally drawn to it by the thumbnail of the Donald Trump tattoo, but I was surprised to find more than just that.

Leave a Reply

